Why Didn’t I Tell My Mom?

I am EXTREMELY late posting this.  Thank you all for your patience.  I find it harder to talk about this as times goes on and as long as I am busy with work, I use work as the excuse.  Lately, I find myself falling back into a darkness because I was becoming very overwhelmed with present life.  Typically, me being overwhelmed means going back to these moments or any moment before today and beating myself up on what if I would have been strong enough to make the decisions that wouldn’t have constantly sent my life deeper and deeper into the downward spiral.  In spite of, I am here, I am alive and I am hopeful that this continues to be therapeutic for me and an inspiration to you.

Again, I appreciate the outpour of support from fellow Alopecians and supporters!

Be Strong, Be You

Tanisha

Leave a Reply

